Alumni Association


All graduates of The John Marshall Law School are members of the Alumni Association (Association). The Board of Directors (Board) of the Association is the governing body that directs all alumni activities that are independent of the law school.  Members are selected on an annual basis by other Board members.

Upcoming Board Meetings

    * March 12, 2014
    * June 5, 2014: Annual Meeting

Alumni Association Annual Meeting
The Annual Meeting of the Association of The John Marshall Law School will be June 5, 2014 from 5-7 pm at the law school. All alumni are invited to attend.  This will be the final meeting of the year for the Association and will include the swearing in of the new Board of Directors officers and members.  Food and drinks will be served. 

Board of Directors
The Alumni Association Board of Directors is comprised of general board members and executive committee members.  Most executive committee members hold an office in the Association.  If you are interested in becoming nominated for a Board position, you should email your interest.  All new members are sworn in at the Annual Meeting in June.  All Board members must adhere to the rules and regulations set forth in the Bylaws. The members of the Board of Directors are listed in the attached document.

There are currently 25 chapters of the Alumni Association spread across the United States and extending to South America and Central Asia.  The regional chapters host social and networking events, put on continuing legal education programs and act as a point of contact for new John Marshall graduates in their different areas.  If you would like to get in contact with a chapter president, email me, and I can provide their contact information for you.

Pay It Forward Grant

Pay It Forward Grant Application 2014

Freedom Award/Distinguished Service Awards (DSA) Luncheon

This year's Freedom Award and Distinguished Services Awards Luncheon was held on Friday, May 9, 2013 and honored those that have committed themselves, professionally or personally, to serving the community.

Presenting the 2014 Freedom Award Recipient,

Chief Justice Rita Garman

Presenting the 2014 Distinguished Service Award Recipients,

Ellyce Anapolsky '04

Hon. Peggy Chiampas '89

Leonard DeFranco '78, LLM '84

Hon. Raymond Jagielski '81

Brian Stephenson '87

**For more information, contact Sherri Dzik, Director of Alumni Relations at 312-427-2737 Ext 343 or **

The John Marshall Law School 315 S. Plymouth Court Chicago, IL 60604 312.427.2737